Vote for your favourite post!

So, thanks to all the readers of Leaving Fundamentalism, we’ve been shortlisted for The Skeptic magazine‘s Ockham Awards in the best blog category. Cheers everyone!

Now the judges want me to submit five posts from the last year which exemplify the blog. So I’d like your help! What posts have you enjoyed the most or considered the most important in the last year? I’m really interested in this for myself too, since it helps me to know what to put more of on the blog.

As a reminder, here are the ten posts from 2013 with the most views:

  1. 33 jaw-droppingly bad multiple choice questions from ACE
  2. 22 awesome things I used to believe were sinful
  3. Kent Hovind’s doctorate revealed
  4. Five jobs a creationist can’t do
  5. A step-by-step guide to beating children, by ACE
  6. Creationist charter schools: not just for Texas, not up to scratch
  7. How vodka and coke rescued me from creationism
  8. My meaningless diploma
  9. This is why everyone hates atheists
  10. Jesus Camp

I wouldn’t necessarily say those are the best ten, though. These were also popular:

Maybe your favourite was none of those. Please let me know. The email says “from the past year”, so I guess entries from January 2014 are eligible too. Nominate one or more posts (but not more than five) in the comments!

About Jonny Scaramanga

I grew up as a Christian fundamentalist in the UK. Now I am writing a book and blog about what that's like, and what fundamentalists believe.

Posted on February 28, 2014, in Fundamentalism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hard choice, but I’m going with the vodka and coke one.

    • Cheers Daz. You’re allowed to pick more than one if you like, because I have to submit 5.

      • Oh gawd, it was hard enough picking one out as “favourite.” Umm, the 33 questions one and the step-by-step guide to beating children. And there I stick: At the risk of seeming clichéd, they’re all good.

  2. My favorites are 1,3,4,8, 10 of the ten you have here. Tom

    Date: Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:38:45 +0000 To: jongaeyu@hotmail.com

  3. Aw, you know the 22 things post was my favorite!
    Hope you have a great weekend Jonny!

  4. Jonny, congratulations. All were excellent posts, but here are my picks:

    > A step-by-step guide to beating children, by ACE

    > 33 jaw-droppingly bad multiple choice questions from ACE

    > You were never a true Christian

  5. I didn’t look at them all but the first one should definitely make the cut. The 33 bad questions is comedy gold.

  6. 1. You were never a true Christian.

    2. Why fundamentalists will never listen to me.

    3. Being made to feel like you don’t exist.

    4. A step-by-step guide to beating children, by ACE.

    5. 33 jaw-droppingly bad multiple choice questions from ACE.

    Congrats!

  7. The spanking post, Unbelievable.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,857 other followers

